Laundry Room Etiquette

What do you do when you are in the laundry room ready to put your clothes in the dryer and someone else has their clothes left in there, probably all night.  I took them out lay them on top of the dryer and put mine in, but then I have visions of going into the laundry room of our apartment building and being met with some crazy angry lady who is screaming at me waving a laundry basket and a roll of quarters in my face.  There were other dryers, but this is the good one and I have been the only one in the laundry room all morning, the clothes were ice cold, so I really feel this stuff was left there all night to reserve the dryer for today.  What would you do?

2 thoughts on “Laundry Room Etiquette

  1. Personally, I would have used one of the other dryers… BUT, I think it’s really RUDE not to be prompt in a public laundry room. There is no excuse for leaving your clothes in there and taking up the machines for other people. They should at least leave their basket so someone could put their clothes in the basket and use the machine. It’s just so rude!!!!

Leave a Reply

